Links of the week April 13-19

The Planck length. Teeny tiny, and huge. Explained
Rather timely and wise words for Christians in this culturally turbulent time. We should try and be Biblical, and not fight so much.
This kinda excites me. Not sure how far I trust Facebook with security and such, but low cost, low hassle, money transfers to and from my family overseas through Facebook is something I could potentially be really excited about. Here brother, spend this on my neice for her birthday, because we yet again haven’t managed to mail anything in time, it’s still sitting on the mantlepiece.

Meet Kepler-186f, the most ‘Earth-like’ planet ever found
I
‘m a science nerd. The idea of settling on another planet as 21st (or 22nd) century pioneers is a romantic notion I don’t know if I’ll ever let go of, even if I’m pretty sure it’ll never happen on anywhere more distant than Earth’s moon. So, finding planets that might support humans about as well as our Earth is pretty cool.

John Piper linked me to this film about job, told in poetry in artwork. It looks interesting!
I was yet again late this week. Finding it harder to make unsleepy time to write. *le sigh* lol
One comment

Leave a Reply

