Books books books. Surprise, BOOKS!

I love getting new books, like a whole new adventure waiting to be explored.
I went to collect the mail tonight, and in the post box there were two packages.
Books, obviously, judging by the outside and that they’re for me.
But when I opened them there were not one, not two, but three new books.

*dances*

That’s one of the best parts about getting Amazon gift cards for Christmas. When you finally get around to it, you order a bunch of books.
Then, over the next few days and weeks, they arrive, one, two or even three(!) at a time.
But, at least for me, when I order a number of books, I generally wind up forgetting exactly what was ordered after the first couple have arrived.
And then, I get days like today
surprise books in the letterbox!
😀

Leave a Reply

