Jesus, the Killer of Comfort – David Fairchild

We in church (might) have often heard that our lives are not meant to be ‘comfortable’ or that part of our growth in Him is to get out of our comfort zones and depend more on Him. Or, my favourite, “Jesus came to comfort the disturbed, and disturb the comfortable.”

I myself thought I was fairly patient, until I had a baby in my care 24/7. Newsfash: I actually do okay, but wasn’t quite as patient as I had thought, or at least what I have has been tested. So he’s working on me in this, and it’s not always comfortable.

However, although the idea of following Him taking us out of our comfort zone seems a perfectly logical, sensible, and correct conclusion to me, I hadn’t seen it shown directly from scripture the way Fairchild does in this blog:

JESUS, THE KILLER OF COMFORT by David Fairchild

One comment

Leave a Reply

