Is that so horrible?

Why I don’t mind my son watching me type and being forced to play by himself sometimes. I want him to see me reading and working at writing amd learning and thinking through things. Maybe when he’s older he can actually be a part of that process.

I didn’t even know there was a movement not to let kids see you on the phone/computer, but there you are, and it makes sense. I’m learning some balance. Having a tablet makes it very easy to be ‘connected’ whenever conscious. I could do that more with my phone, but it’s just slightly too…not advanced, a bit awkward to use for that constantly, for my taste: I can’t be bothered.

 

Go visit Sarah Bessey’s blog, there’s some good stuff there 🙂

In which I don’t mind if my tinies see me on the computer – Sarah Bessey

Leave a Reply

