Be Authentic

He came not to save the righteous, but sinners. I wonder if by pretending to have it all together we are subtly saying to those we might reach out to that He did not come to save or change US, just them. That doesn’t speak from a testimony of His grace and love towards us, but from a pharisitic place asking people to bear burdens we ourselves cannot and will not bear.

A Sister's Thoughts

1 John 1:6-8- Contemporary English Version (CEV)

If we say that we share in life with God and keep on living in the dark, we are lying and are not living by the truth. But if we live in the light, as God does, we share in life with each other. And the blood of his Son Jesus washes all our sins away. If we say that we have not sinned, we are fooling ourselves, and the truth isn’t in our hearts.

A Sister’s Thoughts

As I’ve previously written in this blog, I love dogs. I have two wonderful dogs. When it comes time for someone to give me a gift, often times I’ll receive a dog-themed gift. I always love those gifts. This past Christmas, my Secret Santa gave me a daily dog calendar. Every workday I come into the office and get to enjoy the new picture for…

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

