Indescribable – free eBook!

I might be a bit late on this, but at least for the next eight hours, Indescribable, but Louie Giglio and Matt Redman is free from at least Amazon and Google Books via this link to the publisher – David C Cook.

I loved this book. I’m still waiting for it back from someone I lent it to, and am considering getting ahold of the nice coffee table style edition, mainly for the large full colour pictures.

 

Whirlpool Galaxy, M51, NASA

And they are, especially if you follow the links to the NASA archives, beautiful pictures. God’s creation is amazing. I’m not sure if I’m excited at crucifix shapes appearing at the centre of galaxies, in the sense of ascribing significance to them, but they sure are pretty.

Having said that, Psalms does say that creation declares His glory, and His creation is truly glorious, even if I am not about to see crucifixes in the stars as proof or evidence, they are pretty cool as an example of that statement in action, even if you remove any iconographic significance from them.

 

So, if you’re an unbeliever (or a believer), I wouldn’t suggest Indescribable: Encountering the Glory of God in the Beauty of the Universe as a great apologetic work. It is pretty inspiring, though.

 

And, I’ve got to say, the myriad of cool facts and oddities strokes my nerd gene very much. What do you think of ‘Hubble’ as a name for a boy?


Leave a Reply

