Now listening – Phantom of the Opera – Lindsey Stirling

For those of you who love intricate string work, rock violins, The Phantom of the Opera, Nightwish, The Red Paintings…this is a girl we might want to keep an eye on. This week I worked through what she has on Youtube, and I think we have a new mainstay for my regular lineup.
I guess the fact that in this video the costumes (that cloak!), choreography and sets are wonderful, and she’s playing one of my favourite pieces. 🙂
Now if only to engineer a collaboration between Lindsey Stirling and 2Cellos
4 comments

  1. My daughter can sing Christine’s part up one side and down the other. It’s a gift she refuses to accept and use. It saddens me but it is her life to live. I pray for her to not waste her talents, but perhaps God has a greater plan I am wishing against. Thanks for the link. Some guy on youtube said Nightwish was better. They were certainly different, but I didn’t care for either vocalist. Here is someone you may not know of but should. I found her too late too.

      1. If you like her, look on youtube for more. Her Over the Rainbow is quite beautiful. Absolutely better than Garland’s. I have never really cared for that particular link as being representative but I didn’t want to load you up 4 or 5 different ones and push your WP allotment of gigs.

Leave a Reply

